Random Audio Additions

In Addition to reading the article “Is Audio Really the Future of the Book” http://daily.jstor.org/the-future-of-the-book-is-audio/

I have been listening to a great number of Audio Books.  Due to a family health problem I have not had a lot of free time or attention to do much extracurricular library research, though I have been able to get through an inordinate amount of audio books.  Many of them were ‘re-reads’ but some were new.

Among the re-reads are:

Origin in Death; Conspiracy in Death; Indulgence in Death; Promises in Death; Salvation in Death; Betrayal in Death; Judgement in Death; Loyalty In Death; Witness in Death; and Brotherhood in Death by J.D Robb. As well as Top Secret Twenty-One by Janet Evanovich.

The New Audio Books that I have read are:

Apprentice in Death by J. D. Robb and Turbo Twenty-Three by Janet Evanovich.

These 13 Audio books have certainly pushed forward my goal for the Year, though I will still probably not make it.

I also re-read several Shelly Laurenston Books, namely:

The Mane Squeeze; Beast Behaving Badly; Wolf With Benefits; Bear Meets Girl; Big Bad Beast; Mane Attraction; Mane Event; Bite Me; and The Beast in Him.

I guess I was more prolific than I though by reading 9 books to escape what reality I could not change.  I thoroughly enjoyed reading all that I could.  I will hope to continue reading even prolifically for the next few weeks until the years end.

Leave a Reply

