Wild Things by Jennifer Ashley

This is not my favorite series.  Not because of the writing, but simply some of the aspects of the ‘world’.  If you enjoy romances and don’t mind a bit of steamy stuff then this is certainly a book worth looking at.  The characters are pretty well developed, flatter than some I have read but with more dimension than most romances.  As the plot advances we get to know the characters a bit better, they see in each other some beautiful character traits.  I supposed if I had been reading this series from the beginning, and I have already read more of the series than I thought I would, then I would have already met the brothers and gotten to know everyone involved. Jumping around the series as I have been tending to do I got a little lost with all of the names and am missing quite a bit of the backstory.  Unfortunately unlike Laurenston, Geary, and Robb’s books I don’t feel the need to go back and familiarize myself with the series more.
Admittedly I am really hung up on the Collared Shifter’s aspect of her books, I cannot get past the isolation and collared nature of her shifters.  I guess what I really cannot get past is the lack of progress that they make.  If you can get past that then this is a steamy romance with a couple of very likable characters.

Leave a Reply

